About Us - School Organisation

The Learning Communities at Stella Maris are organised into Four Communities: 

Foundation Community
Four learning groups comprising students in their first year of school.

Junior Community
Eight learning groups comprising Year One & Two students.
Middle Community
Eight learning groups comprising Year Three & Four students.
Senior Community
Seven learning groups comprising Year Five & Six students

The sense of connection between our communities is very strong, with visual connectedness through the entire school.  At Stella Maris, we look towards, being people who live with respect, integrity, cooperation, creativity, enthusiasm, independance, empathy and commitment as we live out the Gospel Values and continue to build a great community together.


Class Times:

First Learning session 8:50 - 11:00 am (8:50 - 9:00am Prayer and Roll)
Eating and Play break 11:00 - 11:30am
Second Learning session 11:30am - 1:30pm (11:35am 5mins meditation)
Eating and Play break 1:30 - 2:15pm
Third Learning session 2:15 - 3:15pm (2:15pm 5mins meditation)